»Tau Beta Sigma»Zeta Iota's History

Zeta Iota's History

Zeta Iota’s Incorporation

The Zeta Iota Chapter of Tau Beta Sigma was chartered as the 153rd chapter on May 6, 1978 at Jackson State University by eleven (11) young, talented and musically inclined ladies. There names are:

Big Sister Sandra Toney

Big Sister Gloria Walker

Big Sister JoAnn White

Big Sister Veretta Shankle-Heidleberg

Big Sister Vanessa Mozee

Big Sister Cheryl Wilson

Big Sister Barbara Lewis

Big Sister Sherrion Lewis

Big Sister Juanita Williams

Big Sister Jean-Coney Lane

Big Sister Anna Martin

These ladies paved the way for the ladies of Zeta Iota to become better bandswomen, and for this, we honor your legacy. WE LOVE YOU!